« Previous | Main | Next »

March 27, 2017

SUNSHINE STATE SPORTS REPORT

Florida alligator takes revenge on head-bopping golf ball

(Thanks to Le Petomane)

Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

Incredible golf shots just doesn't peak my interest when you have that video of Barbara Francesca Ovieni staring me in the face.

This article would read differently if golf was played more than one ball.

Big deal. I do the same thing when I get hit in the head with a golf ball.

Happy Gilmore would play that lie.

Glad to know that UPI is continuing their tradition of providing important stories of the day.

The writer of the gator story deserves a Pulitzer!

What's the ruling when an outside agency moves a golf ball?

Play it where it lies...

I've afraid that's a two stroke penalty, Bob.

still not a sport.

Mark twain called golf, "A good walk spoiled". I'm fairly sure if he had alligators to contend with, his quote would have been more colorful.

I would invoke the five minute rule for a lost ball, but the wimps at USGA say:

18-1. By Outside Agency
If a ball at rest is moved by an outside agency, there is no penalty and the ball must be replaced.

@Vid Digger- If the Pulitzer is taken, would a Bulwer-Lytton Award suffice? Here is an example from last years winners.
"When your home smells like a three-week-old buffalo carcass, your mom is constantly being mistaken for a guy, and your sisters keep using your ears for a chew toy, life is no laughing matter-at least that is what it seemed to the baby hyena".

The comments to this entry are closed.

-
 
Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | Copyright | About The Miami Herald | Advertise